ACEROLA

BENEFITS: 

Strengthens the immune system and the resistance of the organism in case of overwork, fatigue or winter ailments.

 

DESCRIPTION: 

THEacerola is the fruit ofsteel mill, a shrub that can reach 6 meters in height and grows mainly in the tropics of South America. Acerola is a fruit 1 to 2 cm in diameter and bright red in appearance similar to a cherry. It is one of the most great natural sources of vitamin C. It contains on average 1800 mg per 100 g of pulp, either 40 times more than orange, hence his recommendation for fight against persistent fatigue or improve endurance. Thus, she participates in strengthening of the body's natural defenses and contributes to limit the effects of cellular aging. The vitamin C it contains also promotes iron absorption. Acerola is also one of the richest fruits in vitamins B6, B1, B2 and vitamin A. Due to its high content of flavonoids et carotenoids, acerola is presented as the antioxidant fruit par excellence to include in a healthy and balanced diet.

 

ANECDOTE: 

Today, acerola, also called barbados cherry (or "West Indian cherry"), is mainly cultivated in Brésil. In South America, acerola has been consumed for many years in traditional medicine as natural anti-inflammatory to relieve fever and certain associated disorders.

 

CONTRAINDICATIONS AND DANGERS:  

Few side effects have been reported following the consumption of acerola. However, in case of strong overdose, digestive problems or insomnia may occur.

There may be interactions between acerola and certain drugs (antipsychotics, anticoagulants, beta blockers, etc.). It is therefore recommended to seek the advice of a doctor in the event of pathology or associated treatment.

 

INGREDIENTS PRESENT IN OUR GUMMIES: 

Gummies Immunity + Gummies Child

ACÉROLA

BIENFAITS : 

Renforce le système immunitaire et la résistance de l’organisme en cas de surmenage, de fatigue ou de maux d’hiver.

 

DESCRIPTION : 

L’acérola est le fruit de l'acérolier, un arbuste pouvant atteindre 6 mètres de hauteur et poussant principalement dans les régions tropicales d'Amérique du Sud. L’acérola est un fruit de 1 à 2 cm de diamètre et de couleur rouge vif dont l’allure est semblable à une cerise. Il s’agit d’une des plus grandes sources naturelles de vitamine C. Elle en contient en moyenne 1800 mg pour 100 g de pulpe, soit 40 fois plus que l’orange, d’où sa recommandation pour lutter contre la fatigue persistante ou améliorer l’endurance. Ainsi, elle participe au renforcement des défenses naturelles de l’organisme et contribue à limiter les effets du vieillissement cellulaire. La vitamine C qu’elle contient favorise également l’absorption du fer. L’acérola est également l’un des fruits les plus riches en vitamines B6, B1, B2 et en vitamine A. Du fait de sa forte teneur en flavonoïdes et caroténoïdes, l’acérola se présente comme le fruit antioxydant par excellence à inclure dans une alimentation saine et équilibrée.

 

ANECDOTE : 

Aujourd’hui, l’acérola, aussi appelée cerise des Barbades (ou « cerise des Antilles »), est principalement cultivée au Brésil. En Amérique du Sud, l’acérola est consommée depuis de nombreuses années en médecine traditionnelle comme anti-inflammatoire naturel pour soulager la fièvre et certains troubles associés.

 

CONTRE-INDICATION ET DANGERS :  

Peu d’effets secondaires ont été rapportés suite à la consommation d’acérola. Cependant, en cas de fort surdosage, des troubles digestifs ou des insomnies peuvent survenir.

Il peut exister des interactions entre l’acérola et certains médicaments (antipsychotiques, anticoagulants, bêtabloquants…). Il est donc recommandé de solliciter l'avis d'un médecin en cas de pathologie ou de traitement associé.

 

INGRÉDIENTS PRÉSENTS DANS NOS GUMMIES: 

Gummies Immunité + Gummies Enfant