ACTÉE IN GRAPPES

BENEFITS 

Relieves the inconvenience of menopause.

 

DESCRIPTION 

Black cohosh (Actea or Cimicifuga racemosa) is a plant used in herbal medicine to alleviate menopausal disorders. These can be neurovegetative (hot flashes, sleep disturbances, sweating, etc.) or psychic (irritability, nervousness, mood disorders, anxiety…). Black cohosh is also a plant whose action on hot flashes and sleep disorders associated with menopause is ** recognized by the WHO (World Health Organization). The parts of the plant used are the roots and the rhizomes (underground stems). These contain triterpene glycosides, engines of the phenolic acids as well as alkaloids. Studies on black cohosh have demonstrated the role of these active ingredients in thea regulation of the nervous and hormonal system. They would act by balancing the synthesis of hormones and neurotransmitters, essential to emotional balance and control of hot flashes.

 

ANECDOTE

The name "Cimicifuga" derives its Latin origins from "cimex" meaning bug and "fugo" meaning to flee. In the past, this plant was actually used to fight against bedbugs. This is why black cohosh is sometimes called Bedbug Grass.

 

SIDE EFFECTS AND CONTRAINDICATIONS

Black cohosh is a well tolerated plant which does not present a risk of major side effects. However, in rare cases (intolerance or overdose), occasional side effects may occur such as gastrointestinal disturbances, feeling of heaviness in the legs, headache or dizziness. Consumption of black cohosh is not recommended for people with liver problems or a history of hormone-dependent cancers. In case of medical treatment, it is recommended to seek the advice of a doctor or pharmacist to avoid any risk of drug interaction.

 

INGREDIENTS PRESENT IN OUR GUMMIES: 

Menopause Gummies

ACTÉE À GRAPPES

BIENFAITS 

Soulage les désagréments de la ménopause.

 

DESCRIPTION 

L'actée à grappes (Actea ou Cimicifuga racemosa) est une plante utilisée en phytothérapie pour atténuer les troubles de la ménopause. Ces derniers peuvent être neurovégétatifs (bouffées de chaleur, troubles du sommeil, sueurs … ) ou psychiques (irritabilité, nervosité, troubles de l’humeur, anxiété…). L’actée à grappes est d'ailleurs une plante dont l’action sur les bouffées de chaleur et les troubles du sommeil liés à la ménopause est **reconnue par l’OMS (Organisation Mondiale de la Santé). Les parties utilisées de la plante sont les racines et les rhizomes (tiges souterraines). Ces derniers contiennent des glycosides triterpéniques, des acides phénoliques ainsi que des alcaloïdes. Des études sur l'actée à grappes ont démontré le rôle de ces actifs dans la régulation du système nerveux et hormonal. Ils agiraient en équilibrant la synthèse d'hormones et neurotransmetteurs, primordiaux à l'équilibre émotionnel et au contrôle des bouffées de chaleur.

 

ANECDOTE

Le nom de "Cimicifuga" tire ses origines latines de "cimex" signifiant punaise et "fugo" signifiant fuir. Autrefois, cette plante était effectivement utilisée pour lutter contre les punaises. C’est pourquoi l'actée à grappes est parfois appelée Herbe-aux-punaises.

 

EFFETS SECONDAIRES ET CONTRE-INDICATIONS

L'actée à grappes est une plante bien tolérée qui ne présente pas de risque d'effet secondaire majeur. Cependant, dans de rares cas (intolérance ou surdosage), des effets indésirables occasionnels peuvent survenir comme des troubles gastro-intestinaux, des sensations de lourdeurs dans les jambes, des maux de tête ou des étourdissements.. La consommation d'actée à grappes est déconseillées chez les personnes ayant des troubles hépatiques ou des antécédents de cancers hormonaux-dépendants. En cas de traitement médical, il est recommandé de prendre l'avis d'un médecin ou d'un pharmacien afin d'éviter tout risque d'interaction médicamenteuse.

 

INGRÉDIENTS PRÉSENTS DANS NOS GUMMIES: 

Gummies Ménopause