DESCRIPTION:

Iron is an essential trace element that must be provided by the diet. However, the body has some reserves located in the liver and muscles.

 

ROLES: 

Iron plays an important role in the formation ofhemoglobin (present in red blood cells) which is involved in transport of oxygen throughout the body. Iron is also part of the constitution of myoglobin, which stores loxygen in the muscles. Finally, it plays an important role in the functioning of the immune system and nervous system.

 

ANECDOTE: 

The consumption of coffee or tea decreases the intestinal absorption of iron. In case of iron deficiency it is therefore recommended to consume these drinks without meals.

 

SOURCES:  

There are mainly two sources of iron: heme iron found only in foods fromanimal origin and non-heme iron that we find in the foods ofvegetable origin. Non-heme iron is much less well absorbed than heme iron.

- The sources of heme iron are: organ meats, liver, red meat, white meat and fish.

- Sources of non-heme iron: legumes (lentils, red beans ...), cereals, algae, oilseeds and chocolate ...

 

COMPLEMENTATION POINT: DEFICIENCIES AND EXCESS 

Iron deficiency can be the cause of anemia and lead to chronic fatigue, shortness of breath on exertion or even cardiovascular disorders. The populations at risk of deficiency are mainly the pregnant women, pre-menopausal women and people with intestinal malabsorption disorders. The iron requirements of pregnant women are increased due to increased blood volume, the needs of the fetus, formation of placenta and blood loss during childbirtht. Iron deficiency is therefore common during and after pregnancy and can cause a strong mother fatigue. In the pre-menopausal period, irregular cycles and menstrual losses can also lead to iron deficiency and lead to severe fatigue.

 

L'excess iron is as bad as its deficiency. In high doses iron becomes oxidizing and can then participate in the aging of cells. Too much iron can also lead to hormonal disorders, musculoskeletal pain, and abdominal pain.

  

INGREDIENTS PRESENT IN OUR GUMMIES: 

Menopause Gummies

DESCRIPTION :

Le fer est un oligo-élément essentiel qui doit être apporté par l’alimentation. Le corps dispose toutefois de quelques réserves localisées dans le foie et les muscles.

 

RÔLES : 

Le fer joue un rôle important dans la formation de l'hémoglobine (présente dans les globules rouge) qui est impliquée dans le transport de l'oxygène dans tout l'organisme. Le fer rentre également dans la constitution de la myoglobine qui permet de stocker l’oxygène dans les muscles. Enfin, il joue un rôle important dans le fonctionnement du système immunitaire et du système nerveux.

 

ANECDOTE : 

La consommation de café ou de thé diminue l'absorption intestinale du fer. En cas de carence en fer il est donc recommandé de consommer ces boissons en dehors des repas.

 

SOURCES :  

Il existe principalement deux sources de fer : le fer héminique que l’on retrouve uniquement dans les aliments d’origine animale et le fer non héminique que l’on retrouve dans les aliments d’origine végétale. Le fer non héminique est nettement moins bien absorbé que le fer héminique.

- Les sources de fer héminique sont : les abats, le foie, la viande rouge, la viande blanche et le poisson.

- Les sources de fer non héminique : les légumineuses (lentilles, haricots rouges...), les céréales, les algues, les oléagineux et le chocolat...

 

POINT COMPLÉMENTATION : CARENCES ET EXCÈS 

Une carence en fer peut être à l'origine d'une anémie et entraîner une fatigue chronique, des essoufflements à l'effort voire même des troubles cardiovasculaires. Les populations à risque de carence sont principalement les femmes enceintes, les femmes en pré-ménopause et les personnes ayant des troubles de malabsorption intestinale. Les besoins en fer de la femme enceinte sont accrus en raison de l'augmentation du volume sanguin, des besoins du fœtus, de la formation du placenta et de la perte de sang au moment de l'accouchement. Les carences en fer sont donc courantes pendant et après la grossesse et peuvent entraîner une forte fatigue chez la mère. En période de pré-ménopause l'irrégularité des cycles et des pertes menstruelles peuvent également aboutir à une carence en fer et entraîner une forte fatigue.

 

L'excès de fer est aussi nuisible que sa carence. A fortes doses le fer devient oxydant et peut alors participer au vieillissement des cellules. Un excès de fer peut également entraîner des troubles hormonaux, des douleurs musculo-squelettiques et des douleurs abdominales.

  

INGRÉDIENTS PRÉSENTS DANS NOS GUMMIES: 

Gummies Ménopause