melatonin

BENEFITS:

Facilitates falling asleep, regulates sleep cycles and reduces the effects of jet lag.

DESCRIPTION

Melatonin is a hormone naturally secreted by the body. It regulates our sleep cycle and has the distinction of being synthesized only in low light conditions. She improves sleep quality and decreases nighttime waking.

Long-haul travel, exposure to screens, artificial lights, age, stress, smoking… are factors that can modify the secretion of this hormone and lead to insomnia or difficulty falling asleep. A contribution of melatonin can thus make it possible to find a quality sleep.

ANECDOTE:

Melatonin is synthesized in the pineal gland or epiphysis, a small growth located in the heart of the brain. The Hindu sages were the first to take an interest in this gland and saw it as the ultimate center of vital energy. They named her "The door of rest and perfect harmony". It will represent the famous « third eye ”of the oriental tradition.

CONTRAINDICATION

Melatonin consumption is not recommended for people with inflammatory or autoimmune diseases, pregnant or lactating women, children and adolescents. The consumption of melatonin must be checked by a doctor for people with epilepsy, asthma or suffering from mood, behavior or personality disorders. The consumption of food supplements containing melatonin in combination with drug therapy should be discussed with a doctor.

SIDE EFFECTS

In France, the dosage of melatonin contained in food supplements must not exceed 2 mg. Beyond that, it is essential to consult your doctor for an appropriate prescription. Although uncommon, in some people taking melatonin can cause side effects such as nausea, migraines, or dizziness. If you have experienced side effects after taking melatonin, please tell your doctor.

INGREDIENTS PRESENT IN OUR GUMMIES:

Sleep Gummies

Mélatonine

BIENFAITS: 

Facilite l’endormissement, régule les cycles du sommeil et diminue les effets du décalage horaire.

 

DESCRIPTION: 

La mélatonine est une hormone sécrétée de manière naturelle par l’organisme. Elle régule notre cycle de sommeil et a la particularité de n’être synthétisée que dans des conditions de faible luminosité. Elle améliore la qualité du sommeil et diminue les réveils nocturnes.

Les voyages long courrier, l'exposition aux écrans, les lumières artificielles, l’âge, le stress, le tabagisme… sont des facteurs qui peuvent modifier la sécrétion de cette hormone et entraîner des insomnies ou des difficultés d’endormissement. Un apport de mélatonine peut donc permettre de retrouver un sommeil de qualité.

 

ANECDOTE: 

La mélatonine est synthétisée au niveau de la glande pinéale ou épiphyse, une petite excroissance située au cœur du cerveau. Les sages hindous ont été les premiers à s’intéresser à cette glande et y ont vu l’ultime centre de l’énergie vitale. Ils la nommèrent « la porte du repos et de l’harmonie parfaite ». Elle représentera le fameux « troisième œil » de la tradition orientale.

 

CONTRE-INDICATION 

La consommation de mélatonine est déconseillée pour les personnes souffrant de maladies inflammatoires ou auto-immunes, les femmes enceintes ou allaitantes,  les enfants et les adolescents. La consommation de mélatonine doit être vérifiée par un médecin pour les personnes épileptiques, asthmatiques ou souffrant de troubles de l’humeur, du comportement ou de la personnalité. La consommation de compléments alimentaires contenant de la mélatonine en association avec un traitement médicamenteux doit être discutée avec un médecin.

 

EFFETS SECONDAIRES

En France, le dosage en mélatonine contenu dans les compléments alimentaires ne doit pas excéder 2 mg. Au-delà, il est indispensable de consulter son médecin traitant pour une prescription adaptée. Bien que peu fréquents, chez certaines personnes la prise de mélatonine peut entraîner des effets indésirables tels que des nausées, des migraines, ou des vertiges. Si vous avez rencontré DES effets secondaires après la prise de mélatonine, n'hésitez pas à en faire part à votre médecin traitant.

 

INGRÉDIENTS PRÉSENTS DANS NOS GUMMIES: 

Gummies Sommeil