VITAMIN A

DESCRIPTION

Vitamin A is a fat-soluble vitamin resistant to heat but easily altered in contact with air and light! She is stored in large quantities in the body, either in the form of retinol (its free and active form), or in the form of provitamin A (precursor of vitamin A), which the body then transforms according to its needs. The best known form of provitamin A is beta carotene.

ROLE:

Vitamin A is essential for many body functions because it:

  • Maintains the quality of vision by participating in particular in the normal functioning of the retina. It is essential for the perception of shapes and colors and above all allows the eye to adapt to the dark.
  • Participates in cell regeneration and enters into the formation and protection of skin and mucous tissues. In this sense, it also plays an essential role in healing process.
  • Regulates many glands such as the endocrine glands (which produce the hormones), the sebaceous glands (which produce the sebum) and the sweat glands (which produce the sweat).
  • Enhances the immune response.
  • Promotes normal growth of bones and teeth.
  • Beta-carotene, the best known precursor of vitamin A, is known to be a powerful antioxidant, that is to say, it helps to neutralize free radicals and thus slow down the phenomenon of natural cellular aging.

    SOURCES:

    We find vitamin A in the form of retinol in animal foods including butter, dairy products, egg yolk, organ meats and fish liver oil.

    Provitamin A, and in particular beta carotene, is found in colorful fruits and vegetables : carrots, apricots, sweet potatoes, leafy vegetables, cruciferous vegetables (cauliflower, broccoli ...), etc ...

    Remark : The assimilation of beta-carotene is greatly favored by the presence of fatty substances during the meal!

    ANECDOTE:

    Vitamin A was discovered in 1913 by an English researcher, Hopkins. It is the first vitamin to be discovered and it is for this reason that it carries the first letter of the alphabet!

    SUPPLEMENT & CONTRAINDICATION:

    Dietary supplements containing vitamin A (in the form of retinol) are not recommended for pregnant or wishing to be pregnant because excess during these periods can be associated with birth defects. Also, large doses are not recommended for smoking.

    INGREDIENTS PRESENT IN OUR GUMMIES:

    Beauty Gummies

VITAMINE A

DESCRIPTION: 

La vitamine A est une vitamine liposoluble résistante à la chaleur mais facilement altérée au contact de l’air et de la lumière ! Elle est stockée en grande quantité dans le corps, soit sous forme de rétinol (sa forme libre et active), soit sous la forme de provitamine A (précurseur de la vitamine A), que l’organisme transforme alors selon ses besoins. La forme la plus connue de provitamine A est le bêta-carotène.

 

RÔLE :

La vitamine A est indispensable à de nombreuses fonctions de l'organisme car elle :

  • Maintient la qualité de la vision en participant notamment au fonctionnement normal de la rétine. Elle est indispensable à la perception des formes et des couleurs et permet surtout à l’œil de s’adapter à l’obscurité.
  • Participe à la régénération cellulaire et rentre dans la formation et la protection des tissus cutanés et muqueux. Elle joue également en ce sens un rôle essentiel dans le processus de cicatrisation.
  • Régule de nombreuses glandes telles que les glandes endocrines (qui produisent les hormones), les glandes sébacés (qui produisent le sébum) et les glandes sudoripares (qui produisent la sueur).
  • Améliore la réponse immunitaire.
  • Favorise une croissance normale des os et des dents.
  • Le bêta-carotène, le précurseur le plus connu de la vitamine A, est connu pour être un puissant antioxydant, c’est-à-dire qu’il contribue à neutraliser les radicaux libres et ainsi ralentir le phénomène de vieillissement cellulaire naturel.

 

    SOURCES: 

    On retrouve la vitamine A sous forme de rétinol dans les aliments d'origine animale notamment le beurre, les produits laitiers, le jaune d'oeuf, les abats et l'huile de foie de poisson.

    La provitamine A, et notamment le bêta-carotène, se trouve dans les fruits et légumes colorés : carottes, abricots, patates douces, les légumes à feuilles, les légumes crucifères (choux-fleur, brocolis...), etc...

    Remarque : L'assimilation du bêta-carotène est grandement favorisée par la présence de corps gras au cours du repas !

     

    ANECDOTE: 

    La vitamine A a été découverte en 1913 par un chercheur anglais, Hopkins. Il s'agit de la première vitamine à avoir été découverte et c’est pour cette raison qu’elle porte la première lettre de l'alphabet !

     

    COMPLÉMENTATION & CONTRE-INDICATION: 

    On déconseille la prise de compléments alimentaires contenant de la vitamine A (sous forme de rétinol) aux femmes enceintes ou désirant l'être car un excès pendant ces périodes peut être associé à des malformations congénitales. Également, de fortes doses sont déconseillées aux fumeurs.

     

    INGRÉDIENTS PRÉSENTS DANS NOS GUMMIES: 

    Gummies Beauté