VITAMIN B1

DESCRIPTION

Vitamin B1, or thiamine, is a water-soluble vitamin. It is stored in the body in very small quantities, the excess being eliminated in the urine. Since it does not accumulate in the body, it is essential to consume it daily!

ROLE:

Vitamin B1 promotes the proper functioning of the nervous system and also acts as a stimulant of intellectual functions, hence its very good action in the maintenance of concentration and memory. It is also essential for the assimilation of sugars and their transformation into usable energy for the organism.

    SOURCES:

    Vitamin B1 is found in many foods, and more particularly in whole grains, legumes, brewer's yeast, oilseeds (almonds, hazelnuts, nuts, etc.). It is also present in meat, seafood, seaweed, fish, milk and egg yolk.

    ANECDOTE:

    It was discovered in XNUMXth century following work on beriberi, a disease usually causing intense fatigue, severe motor and neurological disturbances, and heart failure. Researchers have effectively demonstrated that this disease is directly linked to vitamin B1 deficiency !

    SUPPLEMENT & CONTRAINDICATION:

    There is no real risk of overdose vitamin B1 because it is not stored by the body. However, taking too much can cause a diuretic effect. Note that excessive and chronic alcohol consumption leads to a malabsorption of vitamin B1 and thus constitutes the main cause of deficiency in this vitamin

    INTEGRATEDDIENTS PRESENT IN OUR GUMMIES:

    Energy Gummies

Vitamine B1

DESCRIPTION: 

La vitamine B1, ou thiamine, est une vitamine hydrosoluble. Elle est stockée dans l’organisme en très petite quantité, l’excédent étant éliminé dans l’urine. Comme elle ne s’accumule pas dans l’organisme, il est indispensable d’en consommer quotidiennement !

 

RÔLE:

La vitamine B1 favorise le bon fonctionnement du système nerveux et agit aussi comme stimulant des fonctions intellectuelles, d’où sa très bonne action dans le maintien de la concentration et de la mémoire. Elle est également indispensable à l'assimilation des sucres et à leur transformation en énergie utilisable pour l'organisme.

 

    SOURCES: 

    La vitamine B1 se retrouve dans de nombreux aliments, et plus particulièrement dans les céréales complètes, les légumineuses, la levure de bière, les oléagineux (amandes, noisettes, noix,…). Elle est également présente dans la viande, les fruits de mer, les algues, le poisson, le lait et le jaune d’œuf.

     

    ANECDOTE: 

    Elle a été découverte au XIXème siècle suite à des travaux sur le béribéri, une maladie entraînant généralement une fatigue intense, des troubles moteurs et neurologiques importants et une insuffisance cardiaque. Les chercheurs ont effectivement démontré que cette maladie était directement liée à un déficit en vitamine B1 !

     

    COMPLÉMENTATION & CONTRE-INDICATION: 

    Il n’existe pas de réels risques de surdosage en vitamine B1 car elle n'est pas stockée par l'organisme. Cependant, une prise excessive peut entraîner un effet diurétique.

     

    INGRÉDIENTS PRÉSENTS DANS NOS GUMMIES: 

    Gummies Energie