DESCRIPTION: 

Vitamin B3, called niacin or vitamin PP is a water-soluble vitamin. Although it is partly synthesized by our body, unfortunately it does not know how to store it. It is therefore important to regularly consume foods that are sources of vitamin B3 or tryptophan (precursor of vitamin B3).

 

ROLES: 

B vitamins are known to help the body converting food into usable energy for the body so that it can perform all its functions. Thus, vitamin B3 plays a key role in the release of energy by participating in a normal energy metabolism as well as in the maintenance of normal skin. It is also involved in the proper functioning of the nervous system, regulation of cholesterol as well as in the formation of red blood cells.

 

ANECDOTE: 

This is the Austrian scientist Hugo weidel which first isolated vitamin B3, from nicotine!

 

SOURCES:  

Vitamin B3 can be synthesized by our body from an amino acid: tryptophan, which is found in eggs, dairy products, certain fruits such as bananas, soy products, oilseeds (almonds, walnuts, hazelnuts ...) and legumes.

Also, the main sources of vitamin B3 are poultry, meat, fish, liver, but also peanuts, legumes and in some whole grains.

 

COMPLEMENTATION POINT: DEFICIENCIES AND EXCESS

Excess vitamin B3 is rare, as this vitamin is poorly stored. In the West, deficits can be observed in certain populations (athletes, pregnant women, people suffering from digestive malabsorption disorders, smokers or people following a restrictive diet ...). The deficiency called pellagra is manifested by skin disorders (redness and itching) then digestive (diarrhea) and psychic disorders which can range from insomnia to depression or even dementia.

 

INGREDIENTS PRESENT IN OUR GUMMIES: 

Gummies Child

DESCRIPTION : 

La vitamine B3, appelée niacine ou vitamine PP est une vitamine hydrosoluble. Bien qu'elle soit en partie synthétisée par notre organisme, celui-ci ne sait malheureusement pas la stocker. Il est donc important de consommer régulièrement des aliments sources de vitamine B3 ou de tryptophane (précurseur de la vitamine B3).

 

RÔLES : 

Les vitamines du groupe B sont connues pour aider l'organisme à convertir les aliments en énergie utilisable pour l'organisme afin qu'il puisse remplir toutes ses fonctions. Ainsi, la vitamine B3 joue un rôle clé dans la libération d’énergie en participant à un métabolisme énergétique normal ainsi que dans le maintien d’une peau normale. Elle intervient également dans le bon fonctionnement du système nerveux, la régulation du cholestérol ainsi que dans la formation des globules rouges.

 

ANECDOTE : 

C’est le scientifique autrichien Hugo Weidel qui isola en premier la vitamine B3, à partir de la nicotine !

 

SOURCES :  

La vitamine B3 peut être synthétisée par notre organisme à partir d'un acide aminé : le tryptophane, que l'on retrouve dans les œufs, les produits laitiers, certaines fruits comme la banane, les produits à base de soja, les oléagineux (amandes, noix, noisettes...) et les légumineuses.

Egalement, les principales sources de vitamine B3 sont les volailles, la viande, le poisson, le foie, mais aussi les arachides, les légumineuses et dans certaines céréales complètes.

 

POINT COMPLÉMENTATION : CARENCES ET EXCÈS

Les excès en vitamine B3 sont rares, cette vitamine étant peu stockée. En occident, des déficits peuvent être observés auprès de certaines populations (sportifs, femmes enceintes, personnes souffrant de troubles de malabsorption digestives, les fumeurs ou les personnes suivant un régime restrictif...). La carence appelée pellagre se manifeste par des troubles cutanés (rougeur et démangeaisons) puis digestifs (diarrhées) et psychiques pouvant aller de l'insomnie à la dépression, voire à la démence.

 

INGRÉDIENTS PRÉSENTS DANS NOS GUMMIES: 

Gummies Enfant