VITAMIN B5

DESCRIPTION

Vitamin B5, or pantothenic acidIs a water-soluble vitamin sometimes nicknamed « anti-stress vitamin » for its action in the response to stress. It is also one of the few vitamins that the body is capable of synthesize in very small quantities by the intestinal microbiota. But she is only very little stored by the body and must be brought to the body daily.

ROLE:

Vitamin B5 participates in the formation and maintenance of skin cells, mucous membranes, nails and hair. It also plays a role in the proper functioning of the central nervous system by contributing to the synthesis of neurotransmitter. To a lesser extent, it participates in cell regeneration and energy production by the body.

    SOURCES:

    Vitamin B5 is very abundant in food especially in the animal kingdom. But it is also found in whole grain products, legumes, brewer's yeast, oilseeds and vegetables.

    ANECDOTE:

    Its name comes from Greek word pantothen, which means "Everywhere, everywhere", because it is present in many foods!

    SUPPLEMENT & CONTRAINDICATION:

    - excess as well as deficiencies are rare. However, processing food can destroy much of their vitamin B5 content. Also, the needs can be greatly increased in pregnant or breastfeeding women, athletes, people with chronic pathologies ...

    INGREDIENTS PRESENT IN OUR GUMMIES:

    Beauty Gummies

Vitamine B5

DESCRIPTION: 

La vitamine B5, ou acide pantothénique, est une vitamine hydrosoluble parfois surnommée « vitamine anti-stress » pour son action dans la réponse au stress. C’est aussi l’une des rares vitamines que le corps est capable de synthétiser en toute petite quantité par le microbiote intestinal. Mais elle n'est que très peu stockée par l'organisme et doit être apportée au corps de façon quotidienne.

 

RÔLE:

La vitamine B5 participe à la formation et à l'entretien des cellules de la peau, des muqueuses, des ongles et des cheveux. Elle joue également un rôle dans le bon fonctionnement du système nerveux central en contribuant à la synthèse de neurotransmetteur. À moindre mesure, elle participe à la régénération cellulaire et à la production d'énergie par l'organisme.

 

    SOURCES: 

    La vitamine B5 est très abondante dans l’alimentation notamment dans le règne animal. Mais on la retrouve également dans les produits céréaliers complets, les légumineuses, la levure de bière, les oléagineux et les légumes.

     

    ANECDOTE: 

    Son nom provient du mot grec pantothen, qui signifie « partout, de toute part », car elle est présente dans de nombreux aliments !

     

    COMPLÉMENTATION & CONTRE-INDICATION: 

    Les excès tout comme les carences sont rares. Cependant, la transformation des aliments peut détruire une bonne partie de leur teneur en vitamine B5. Également, les besoins peuvent être fortement augmentés chez la femme enceinte ou allaitante, les sportifs, les personnes souffrant de pathologies chroniques...

     

    INGRÉDIENTS PRÉSENTS DANS NOS GUMMIES: 

    Gummies Beauté