VITAMIN B8

DESCRIPTION: 

Vitamin B8, or biotin (or vitamin H), is a water-soluble vitamin. It is mainly synthesized by the body, especially by intestinal bacteria, but a contribution by food is necessary to cover all the needs, because it is only stored in very small quantities and excreted in the urine.

 

ROLES:

Elle protects the skin and mucous membranes et strengthens nails and hair. It would also be necessary for the keratin production.

It also promotes the use of vitamins B9 and B12 and plays a key role in the metabolism of fats, carbohydrates and amino acids thus actively participating in energy production !

 

SOURCES:

It is mainly present in offal, meats, legumes and whole grains, oilseeds, brewer's yeast ...

 

ANECDOTE: 

The structure of vitamin B8 was discovered in 30s by Vincent du Vigneaud during a study on a named disease “Egg white disease”. Indeed, the massive consumption of raw egg white led to symptoms such as skin damage, hair loss and neuromuscular disorders.

 

COMPLEMENTATION POINT: 

Needs must be increased in athletes, pregnant or breastfeeding women, people who consume alcohol very regularly or in people who consume a lot of egg whites because they are rich in avidin, a protein slowing the absorption of vitamin B8.

 

INGREDIENTS PRESENT IN OUR GUMMIES: 

Beauty Gummies

VITAMINE B8

DESCRIPTION : 

La vitamine B8, ou biotine (ou vitamine H), est une vitamine hydrosoluble. Elle est majoritairement synthétisée par l'organisme, notamment par les bactéries intestinales, mais un apport par l’alimentation est nécessaire pour couvrir l'ensemble des besoins, car elle n’est stockée qu’en très petite quantité et excrétée dans les urines.

 

RÔLES :

Elle protège la peau et les muqueuses et fortifie les ongles et les cheveux. Elle serait également nécessaire à la production de kératine.

Elle favorise aussi l'utilisation des vitamines B9 et B12 et joue un rôle clé dans le métabolisme des graisses, des glucides et des acides aminés participant ainsi activement à la production d’énergie !

 

SOURCES :

Elle est majoritairement présente dans les abats, les viandes,  les légumineuses et céréales complètes, les oléagineux, la levure de bière...

 

ANECDOTE : 

La structure de la vitamine B8 fut découverte dans les années 30 par Vincent du Vigneaud lors d'une étude sur une maladie nommée “maladie du blanc d’œuf ”. En effet, la consommation massive de blanc d'œuf cru entraînait des symptômes tels que des lésions de la peau, une chute des cheveux et des troubles neuromusculaires.

 

POINT COMPLÉMENTATION : 

Les besoins doivent être augmentés chez les sportifs, les femmes enceintes ou qui allaitent, les personnes consommant très régulièrement de l'alcool ou chez les personnes qui consomment beaucoup de blancs d’œufs car ces derniers sont riches en avidine, une protéine freinant l’absorption de la vitamine B8.

 

INGRÉDIENTS PRÉSENTS DANS NOS GUMMIES: 

Gummies Beauté