VITAMIN E

DESCRIPTION 

Vitamin E is a fat-soluble vitamin stored in the body, particularly in fatty tissue and muscles.

 

ROLE:

The main and best known role of vitamin E is its antioxidant power which against the action of free radicals and thus protects cells from oxidation and their premature aging. Therefore, it plays in particular a role in skin beauty and prevention of cardiovascular disease. It also has immune and anti-inflammatory properties.

 

      SOURCES: 

      Being fat soluble, vitamin E is present especially in fat-rich foods such as vegetable oils (especially sunflower, peanut, wheat germ, soy), oilseeds (almonds, hazelnuts, nuts ...), butter and oily fish (salmon, herring, sardines ...).

       

      ANECDOTE: 

      Because of its fort antioxidant power, vitamin E is often used by the food industry as a preservative (under the names E306 to E309), to avoid the rancidity of food.

       

      COMPLEMENTATION & CONTRAINDICATION: 

      Cases of deficiency are relatively rare, vitamin E being well stored in the body. But the needs can be increased in pregnant or lactating women, athletes, smokers or people with chronic pathology. It exists little known effect from vitamin E overdose

       

      INGREDIENTS PRESENT IN OUR GUMMIES: 

      Beauty Gummies

Vitamine E

DESCRIPTION: 

La vitamine E est une vitamine liposoluble stockée dans l'organisme, particulièrement dans le tissu adipeux et les muscles.

 

RÔLE:

Le rôle principal et le plus connu de la vitamine E est son pouvoir antioxydant qui contre l'action des radicaux libres et protège ainsi les cellules de l’oxydation et de leur vieillissement prématuré. De ce fait, elle joue notamment un rôle dans la beauté de la peau et la prévention des maladies cardio-vasculaires. Elle aurait également des propriétés immunitaires et anti-inflammatoires.

 

      SOURCES: 

      Étant soluble dans les graisses, la vitamine E est présente notamment dans les aliments riches en lipides tels que les huiles végétales (notamment celles de tournesol, arachide, germe de blé, soja), les oléagineux (amandes, noisettes, noix...), le beurre et les poissons gras (saumons, harengs, sardines...).

       

      ANECDOTE: 

      Du fait de son fort pouvoir antioxydant, la vitamine E est souvent utilisée par l'industrie agroalimentaire comme conservateur (sous les noms E306 à E309), pour éviter le rancissement des aliments.

       

      COMPLÉMENTATION & CONTRE-INDICATION: 

      Les cas de carence sont relativement rares, la vitamine E étant bien stockée dans le corps. Mais les besoins peuvent être accrus chez les femmes enceintes ou allaitantes, les sportifs, les fumeurs ou les personnes présentant une pathologie chronique. Il existe peu d’effet connu dû à un surdosage en vitamine E.

       

      INGRÉDIENTS PRÉSENTS DANS NOS GUMMIES: 

      Gummies Beauté