KUDZU

BENEFITS 

Regulates hormonal imbalances and provides a feeling of well-being. 

 

DESCRIPTION

Kudzu is a plant containing isoflavones (especially daidzein and puerarine) which play a hormonal role similar to estrogen produced naturally by our body, including fall during menopause causes various discomforts. According to some studies in postmenopausal women, consuming kudzu for several weeks resulted in aSignificant alleviation of menopausal symptoms, especially hot flashes. In the longer term, kudzu would also help to limit bone decalcification associated with menopause.

In addition, kudzu is traditionally used for another property: that of promoting addiction. It would be the isoflavones contained in kudzu, which would be responsible for its anti-addictive faculties. Studies have shown that the isoflavones in kudzu could thus stimulate the brain's natural “opioids” by acting on neurotransmitters such as Dopamine or serotonin. it could explain the performance of this plant on addictive behaviors and especially support people during their withdrawal period.

 

ANECDOTE

In Asia, kudzu is mainly eaten in cooking! Indeed, its leaves can be eaten in salads, its flowers in donuts and its roots make it possible to produce starch with a strong thickening power.

 

SIDE EFFECTS AND CONTRAINDICATIONS

To date, no side effects have been reported following the consumption of kudzu. However, to avoid any risk of overdose, you should follow the recommended dosages. In addition, the consumption of kudzu is not recommended for young children, pregnant and breastfeeding women and in the event of a family history of hormone-dependent cancers. In case of medical treatment and to avoid any risk of interactions, it is advisable to seek the advice of a doctor or a pharmacist before consuming kudzu.

 

INGREDIENTS PRESENT IN OUR GUMMIES: 

Menopause Gummies

KUDZU

BIENFAITS 

Régule les déséquilibres hormonaux et procure une sensation de bien-être. 

 

DESCRIPTION

Le kudzu est une plante contenant des isoflavones (notamment de la daidzéine et de la puérarine) qui jouent un rôle au niveau hormonal semblable aux œstrogène produits naturellement par notre corps, dont la chute lors de la ménopause entraîne divers inconforts. Selon certaines études effectuées sur des femmes ménopausées, la consommation de kudzu pendant plusieurs semaines a entraîné une atténuation significative des symptômes de la ménopause et plus particulièrement les bouffées de chaleur. À plus long terme, le kudzu permettrait aussi de limiter la décalcification osseuse liée à la ménopause.

Par ailleurs, le kudzu est traditionnellement utilisé pour une autre propriété : celle de favoriser la désaccoutumance. Ce serait les isoflavones contenus dans le kudzu, qui seraient responsables de ses facultés anti-addictives. Des études ont montré que les isoflavones contenus dans le kudzu pourraient ainsi stimuler les « opioïdes » naturels du cerveau en agissant sur les neurotransmetteurs comme la dopamine ou la sérotonine. Cela pourrait expliquer les performances de cette plante sur les comportements addictifs et surtout accompagner les personnes en période de sevrage.

 

ANECDOTE

En Asie, le kudzu est principalement consommer en cuisine ! En effet, ses feuilles peuvent être consommées en salade, ses fleur en beignets et ses racines permettent de réaliser de la fécule au fort pouvoir épaississant.

 

EFFETS SECONDAIRES ET CONTRE-INDICATIONS

À ce jour, aucun effet secondaire n’a été reporté suite à la consommation de kudzu. Néanmoins, pour éviter tout risque de surdosage, il convient de respecter les dosages recommandés. Par ailleurs, la consommation de kudzu est déconseillée aux jeunes enfants, aux femmes enceintes et allaitantes et en cas d'antécédents familiaux de cancers hormono-dépendants. En cas de traitement médical et pour éviter tout risque d'interactions, il est conseillé de demander l'avis d'un médecin ou d"un pharmaciens avant de consommer du kudzu.

 

INGRÉDIENTS PRÉSENTS DANS NOS GUMMIES: 

Gummies Ménopause